Skip to main content
OCLC Support

I deselected a customized standard collection, Activity History shows collection as deleted, why?

Applies to
  • Standard WorldCat knowledge base (WCkb) collections that have been customized, then deselected.  
Answer

 If a standard collection is selected, but you've made customizations to that collection, if you subsequently deselect that same collection, the collection will appear as “collection deleted” in Activity History because those local customizations are attached to the standard collection as if it is a custom collection, so when the standard collection is deselected the system treats it as if a custom collection is being deleted.

Additional information

For further information see  About the Activity History in Collection Manager

Page ID
12184