Skip to main content
OCLC Support

We are migrating our collections to a new repository. How do we delete the links to our old repository from WorldCat?

Applies to
  • Digital Collection Gateway
Answer
  1. Turn off  the harvesting from inside your repository software.
  2. Inside Digital Collection Gateway navigate to the manage accounts tab
  3. Inactivate all your collections. Select each collection one by one and click Inactivate Selected.
  4. Now switch to the Home tab.
  5. Scroll to the bottom of the screen and select Inactive Collections.
  6. Click Delete WorldCat Records for each of the inactive collections.  You will need to confirm deletion each time.

 

Warning

If you switch back to the manage account tab before completing the deletions in the home tab Digital Collection Gateway will reactivate collections when the manage account tab is repopulated.

 

Warning

If harvesting is not turned off from your repository software, Digital Collection Gateway will reactivate collections upon the next sync.

 

 

 

Additional information

Additional support for CONTENTdm software is available.

Page ID
14715