Skip to main content
OCLC Support

One of our PCs is displaying different menu options in Check In

Symptom
  • In Check In, there is a dropdown menu which normally includes Delete Hold as the final option. However, one of our PCs displays this correctly and one does not display it, even when the same member of staff is logged in.
Applies to
  • WorldShare Circulation
Resolution

1. Make sure that you are accessing WorldShare via the standard URL (as supplied in your Welcome email) i.e. https://[prefix].share.worldcat.org/wms, at all times when logging into WorldShare.

2. The Delete Hold check-in mode should always be visible to users who have any of the following roles:

•    CIRCULATION_ADMIN
•    CIRCULATION_DESK
•    CIRCULATION_DESK_PRIVACY
•    CIRCULATION_OCLC_OWNER
•    STUDENT_WORKER
•    STUDENT_WORKER_CIRCULATION

Additional information

Circulation Roles

Page ID
13843