Skip to main content

 

OCLC Support

Can I delete an open order?

Applies to
  • WorldShare Acquisitions 
Answer

You can delete an order in Acquisitions if it has an Open status. To do this,  please follow these instructions: 

  1. Log into WorldShare. 
  2. Go to Acquisitions > Orders and find the order. 
  3. Click the check box next to the order and click Delete at the top of the page. 
  4. Click Delete again to confirm the deletion of the order.
Additional information

Once an order has a status of Placed, you cannot delete the order. However, you can cancel items from the order. Additional information about canceling items can be found on the Cancel one-time items help page. 

Page ID
12760